Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Four students pose by the Shumway Fountain.

Make an Appointment

Main content start

Please note that appointments are only available for current Stanford students and alumni.

Undergraduate Advising Directors (UADs) in your neighborhood

Academic Advisors assigned to all students living in the undergraduate residences, located in your neighborhood.

UADs for Student-Athletes

Academic Advisors assigned to all Varsity Student-Athletes, located in the Athletic Academic Resource Center (AARC).

UADs for Pre-Professional Advising

Academic Advisors with focused expertise in Pre-Professional pursuits (pre-health, pre-law, pre-education, pre-business), located within Sweet Hall.

UADs for Coterm, Leland Scholar, and Transfer Advising

Academic Advisors with focused expertise in supporting coterminal, Leland Scholar, and transfer students, located within Sweet Hall.

Undergraduate Advising Directors in your neighborhood

Ingrid Anderson

Ingrid Anderson, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Wisteria  
Office Location: Gerhard Casper, Rm 9 (SE corner of Casper Dining Commons Bldg between Front Desk and quad)
Phone: (650) 721-0361
ingrida1@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Jelena Batinic

Jelena Batinic, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliations: Ginkgo and Redwood  
Office Location: Roble Hall, Room M126
Phone: (650) 725-9844
jbatinic@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Kristin Black, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Ginkgo
Office Location: Toyon Hall, Room 153
Phone: (650) 721-5745
kblack@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Melanie Burkett

Melanie Burkett, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Magnolia
Office Location: Governor's Corner, Schiff 197
Phone: (650) 724-4483
mburkett@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

 

 

Julia Burrows

Julia Burrows, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Magnolia
Office Location: Elliott Program Center 129
Phone: (650) 498-1464
burrowsj@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Lorena Castro

Lorena Castro, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Redwood 
Office Location: Roble Hall, Room M125
Phone: (650) 498-9886
lorenacs@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Raymond Chen

Raymond Chen, Ph.D.

Lead Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliations: Aspen and Sequoia 
Office Location: Wilbur Hall Administration Building, Room 113
Phone: (650) 723-7966
rechen@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Cari Costanzo

Cari Costanzo, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director; Lecturer in Anthropology

Neighborhood Affiliation: Hyperion
Office Location: Wilbur Hall Administration Building, Room 102
Phone: (650) 723-0079
costanzo@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Petra Dierkes-Thrun

Petra Dierkes, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director; Lecturer in Comparative Literature & Feminist, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Neighborhood Affiliation: Sequoia
Office Location: Okada, Room 141
Phone: (650) 498-1278
petra.dierkes@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Monika Kress, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Hyperion
Office Location: Wilbur Hall, Okada 142
Phone: 650-725-9284
mkress@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Arik Lifschitz

Arik Lifschitz, Ph.D.

Lead Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliations: Ginkgo and Redwood 
Office Location: Lagunita Administration Building, Room 110
Phone: (650) 497-3648
arikl@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Christina Mesa

Christina Mesa, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director; Lecturer in American Studies

Neighborhood Affiliation: Ginkgo
Office Location: Crothers Hall, Taper Center, Room 102
Phone: (650) 725-9655
xcamesa@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Eric Moy

Eric Moy, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Aspen 
Office Location: Stern Hall, WA105
Phone: (650) 723-4031
ericmoy@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Kathleen Phillips

Katie Phillips, Ph.D.

Lead Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliations: Hyperion and Wisteria
Office Location: Gerhard Casper Dining, Room 038 (facing Ng Hall)
Phone: (650) 498-4757
kphill@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Laura Selznick

Laura Selznick

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliations: Magnolia and Olive 
Office Location: Florence Moore Hall, Paloma 105
Phone: (650) 723-3828
selznick@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Melissa Stevenson

Melissa Stevenson, Ph.D.

Lead Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliations: Magnolia and Olive
Office Location: Florence Moore Hall, Paloma 106
Phone: (650) 721-5571
melissas@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Gabriel Wolfenstein

Gabriel Wolfenstein, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Advising Director

Neighborhood Affiliation: Aspen 
Office Location: Stern Hall Annex, Room WA109
Phone: (650) 498-9896
gkw@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

UADs for Student-Athletes

Meredith Basil

Meredith Basil

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Sports: Softball, Field Hockey
Office Location: AARC (Arrillaga Hall 2nd Floor)
Phone: (650) 724-1054
mbasil@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

TJ Burnett

Undergraduate Advising Director, Student-Athletes  

Sports: Football, Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, Women's Gymnastics, Men's Gymnastics, Field Hockey
Office Location: AARC (Arrillaga Hall 2nd Floor)
tj.burnett@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Nick Combo

Nick Combo

Undergraduate Advising Director, Student-Athletes  

Sports: Baseball, Lightweight Crew, Football (Defense Specialist), Women’s Tennis, Wrestling
Office Location: AARC (Arrillaga Hall 2nd Floor)
Phone: (650) 723-9650
ncombo@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Monique Holt

Lead Undergraduate Advising Director, Student-Athletes

Sports: Football (Offense), Women's Golf, Women's Squash, Artistic Swimming, Men's and Women's Track/Cross-Country
Office Location: AARC (Arrillaga Hall 2nd Floor)
Phone: (650) 725-0790
mholt8@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Carina Thompson

Carina Thompson

Undergraduate Advising Director, Student-Athletes  

Sports: Beach Volleyball, Men's Crew, Men's and Women's Diving, Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Swimming, Men's Tennis & Women's Volleyball
Office Location: AARC (Arrillaga Hall 2nd Floor)
Phone: (650) 736-3528
ct808@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Shannon Wilson

Shannon Wilson

Undergraduate Advising Director, Student-Athletes

Sports: Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Fencing, Women's Lacrosse, Sailing, Men's Volleyball, Men's and Women's Water Polo 
Office Location: AARC (Arrillaga Hall 2nd Floor)
Phone: (650) 725-2240
swilson3@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

UADs for Pre-Professional Advising

Rebecca Curtin

Rebecca Curtin

Undergraduate Advising Director, Pre-Professional Advising

Focus: Pre-Med/Pre-Health, Pre-Business, Pre-Law Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 130
Phone: (650) 725-3687
rcurtin@stanford.edu

Make An Appointment

 

Patricia Lewis

Patricia Lewis

Undergraduate Advising Director, Pre-Professional Advising

Focus: Pre-Med/Pre-Health Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 129
Phone: (650) 723-8551
patlewis@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Kathy Wright

Kathryn Wright

Undergraduate Advising Director, Pre-Professional Advising

Focus: Pre-Med/Pre-Health, Pre-Law, Pre-Business Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 123
Phone: (650) 725-1196
kwright@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Katie Wang

Katie Wang

Director of Upper Division and Pre-Professional Advising

Focus: Pre-Med/Pre-Health, Pre-Education Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 128
Phone: (650) 725-1195
katie.ann.wang@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

 

UADs for Coterm, Leland Scholar, and Transfer Advising

Paula Aguilar

Paula Aguilar

Undergraduate Advising Director, Coterminal Degree Programs

Focus: Coterminal Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 124
Phone: (650) 498-9130
paulaa@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Alice Petty

Alice Petty

Undergraduate Advising Director, Transfer Advising; Director of Sophomore Wayfinders

Focus: Transfer Student Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 135
Phone: (650) 724-1853
aapetty@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment

Bethlehem "Betty" Aynalem

Betty Aynalem

Director, LSP and Stanford Summer Fellows Program (SSFP)

Focus: LSP Student Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 125
bettya@stanford.edu

Kylee Beck

Kylee Beck

Leland Scholars Program Manager

Focus: LSP Student Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 125B
Phone: (650) 721-6174
kyleeb@stanford.edu

Cecilia Martinez

Assistant Director, Leland Scholars Program

Focus: LSP Student Advising
Office Location: Sweet Hall 126A
Phone: (650) 721-4549
cmart17@stanford.edu

Make an Appointment